call: 0843 507 3335

The NEBOSH General Certificate is one of the most widely attained health and safety qualifications within the UK. Offering a valuable overview of the core aspects of occupational health and safety; the course provides an excellent platform for individuals who are looking to build upon their knowledge and skills and to further their career.

  • Nov 04
    Mon 8:30 AM - Wed 3:30 PM Stoke-on-Trent Workshop 11 Days
    • £1,095.00 excl. VAT
    Session information
    NGC1 Classroom Course
    Mon 04 Nov 08:30 - Fri 08 Nov 17:00
    GC2 Classroom Course
    Mon 18 Nov 08:30 - Fri 22 Nov 12:00
    GC3 Practical Assessment
    Fri 22 Nov 13:00 - Fri 22 Nov 17:00
    Examination Day
    Wed 04 Dec 09:00 - Wed 04 Dec 15:30
None of these dates work for you? Suggest another date & time

The NEBOSH General Certificate is accredited at Level 3 within the National Qualification Framework and also meets the academic requirements of IOSH for Technician membership (TechIOSH). The qualification is also accepted by the International Institute of Risk and Safety Management (IIRSM) for associate membership.

Who Should Attend

The NEBOSH National General Certificate is designed for managers, supervisors and employees who require a broad understanding of health and safety issues.

Topics Covered

Course Programme:

Unit 1 - NGC1 - Management of Health and Safety

  • Foundations in Health and Safety
  • Health and Safety Management Systems 1 - Plan
  • Health and Safety Management Systems 2 - Do
  • Health and Safety Management Systems 3 - Check
  • Health and Safety Management Systems 4 - Act

Unit 2 - GC2 - Controlling Workplace Hazards

  • Workplace Hazards and Risk Controls
  • Transport Hazards and Risk Controls
  • Musculoskeletal Hazards and Risk Controls
  • Work Equipment Hazards and Risk Controls
  • Electrical Safety
  • Fire Safety
  • Chemical and Biological Health Hazards and Risk Controls
  • Physical and Psychological Health Hazards and Risk Controls

Unit 3 - GC3 - Health and Safety Practical Application

  • Workplace-based assignment




The NEBOSH National General Certificate is divided into three units. Units NGC1 and NGC2 are taught units and are both assessed by written examination. The third NEBOSH unit, NGC3 is assessed by a practical examination. A brief overview of the units is provided below.



No previous health and safety knowledge is required however candidates should note the assessment includes a requirement to write a short report.

Similar courses

GC2 - NEBOSH GC2 (Examination Only) 04 Dec
NGC1 - NEBOSH NGC1 (Examination Only) 04 Dec
GC2-CE - NEBOSH GC2 Course & Examination 18 Nov
NGC1-CE - NEBOSH NGC1 Course & Examination 04 Nov